why don’t I do it more often / beach time

After a fabulous impromptu feast a while back I was wondering why I don’t do the simple things that make joy more often.

And then I baulk and find a million reasons in my head not to go when my husband suggests a drive and a run on the beach on a sunny Sunday.

I am so glad we did go.

DSC05418

DSC05486

 DSC05493

DSC05511

DSC05514

DSC05516

DSC05517
(Duly retrieved from the waves by her Retriever.)

DSC05453

DSC05460
(Rolling down the steepest dune you can find – I remember the thrill!)

DSC05432

DSC05480

Seriously. Why don’t I do it more often?

About islandsundays

A great God, one crazy husband, five home-schooled children, and a (post-island) life at the tip of Africa ...
This entry was posted in outdoors, why don't I do it more often?. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to why don’t I do it more often / beach time

  1. Cathy peters says:

    Beautiful, beautiful! Freedom! Sand and waves; magical combination for children and dogs! Enjoy it all!

    • Yes, it doesn’t get much better than that! We’re missing the ocean so much. Just need to get into the car more often and get there! Hope you are well.

  2. Tammy says:

    Love you guys 💜💕💙💚

Leave a Reply

