the best autumn

It had been a golden autumn this time round. The best in 150 years, they say.

IMG 7852

I felt very loved by my heavenly Father as the beautiful sunny days rolled on.

IMG 8246

Truth is, though, that even if God had made every day of this autumn gloomy and dismal, it would have been no less an expression of His love for me. But this reminded me that He loves to give, and He loves to delight, and I am thankful!

IMG 8340

Thankful for sunlight and blue skies when I was not expecting them; gearing up for grey!

IMG 8405

(Our little house on the hill – been here a year now).

About islandsundays

A great God, one crazy husband, five home-schooled children, and a (post-island) life at the tip of Africa ...
This entry was posted in life, outdoors, seasons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to the best autumn

  1. Tammy says:

    Wow that is beautiful!

  2. oh my word it looks SO beautiful there!! Love to all xxxx

Leave a Reply

