a random bit of beach …

We have grabbed the warmer temperatures and not-rainy days to spend some time on our favourite island beach.

My grandfather, source of warmth and mirth and generous affection, was a geologist. I loved him and all the rocky artifacts displayed all over their home. And I blame him and feel happy when my kids pile me with rocky love gifts whenever we are at the beach.

IMG 4403

See that funny woman? Rumour has it that there is something going on under that shirt …

IMG 4295

… due in the Fall. The house is vibrating with excitement and anticipation.
And I stand amazed that I have this privilege again. Never thought I would.

One thing I appreciate about island living is that kids still play outside. Climb trees, tramp in the forest, build forts, rafts, see-saws … Here you’ll see a bit more of it.

IMG 4130

I am beginning to believe that summer will come again …

IMG 4229

 Looking forward to the end of ‘school’ (the official part of it, that is).
And loooong late beach evenings.

About Corli

A great God, one crazy husband, four home-schooled children, and an island life off the west coast of Canada...
This entry was posted in family, outdoors and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a random bit of beach …

  1. corefoundations says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Beth Lowe says:

    Hooray some people just have to keep doing it again! Especially when they are soo good at it!!
    Much Love Beth

Comments are closed.