hello snow

IMG 8744 2

Since we live out here in the ‘tropics’ as far as the rest of Canada is concerned, we don’t see snow that often, and when it does come it doesn’t stick around for long. But when it comes, oh my, there is no school for that day, that’s for sure. It’s time for fun all day outside until they tumble back into the house, chilled and ravenous, leaving pools of melted snow and wet gloves in heaps at the door.

And how I love my husband for all his chopping and stoking when there is a warm glow in the wood stove to welcome them in.

For me, this gorgeous white fluff floating down so gently and quietly from the sky feels like God’s peace itself coming down, covering everything in a hush of beauty; like a balm – I can’t get enough of it!

Maybe we should move north. (HA!)

IMG 8769

 

IMG 8696

 

IMG 8766

 

IMG 8692

 

IMG 8688

 

IMG 8620 2 2

  

IMG 8830

 

IMG 8821

 

IMG 8704

  

IMG 8738

About Corli

A great God, one crazy husband, four home-schooled children, and an island life off the west coast of Canada...
This entry was posted in outdoors, seasons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to hello snow

  1. Gorgeous! And how fun. :) There’s nothing like playing in the snow!

    • Corli says:

      So we have discovered! I am wondering if you missed it while you were Africans …
      Hope you have a wonderful New Year!

    • I don’t remember missing it much – I think David & I were able to see snow in winter as an American thing to enjoy when visiting our grandparents and African weather as something to enjoy while we lived there. Now we both miss summer Christmases & braais & the beach in December! :)

    • Corli says:

      I can imagine! Funny how you could get attached to a summer Christmas. We are off to SA for a month next week – can’t wait!! Love and blessings!

    • A month in SA – how wonderful! ENJOY it!! :)

  2. se7en says:

    Gotta say hi and how adorable are those beautiful kids of yours!!! Mine are insane with excitement!!!

  3. oh my what beauty..the snow…the children…the happiness…love it!!

    • Corli says:

      Thank you Shells, let it snow is what I say! I feel blessed that we could enjoy some white wonder before our trip to SA coming up so soon. Lots of love!

Comments are closed.